Calling On Our Communities

Maybe you were with us in the Rothko Chapel when Hamid Drake unified spirits with a solo of percussion and Sufi chants. Or you gathered on a rainy evening for Olivia Block’s commission for the James Turrell Skyspace. Or you were electrified by pianist Cooper-Moore’s performances at Project Row Houses and The DeLuxe Theater. Perhaps you attend “They, Who Sound” - a vital weekly gathering point for diverse and creative sounders and listeners.  

But these audiences and performers aren’t Nameless Sound’s only community. Every week, hundreds gather, open their ears, and sound together in workshops that support healing, learning, creativity, and play. These are the youth in homeless shelters, refugee communities, neurodivergent communities, and underserved schools. Most never see them, but these are the young artists who make up Nameless Sound every day, year-round. 

All our programming is offered for little or no cost. It is for this reason that we need your support. Every contribution is vital to sustaining the work of our communities. 

Now more than ever, these young people need creative and healing opportunities to express themselves and make human connections.


Please support Nameless Sound.

Our Supporters

Major Support Provided by/

Texas Commission on the ArtsHouston Arts AllianceNational Endowment for the ArtsThe Brown FoundationHouston EndowmentThe Joan Hohlt and Roger Wich Foundation

Our Members/

Sarah Alexander, Surpik Angelini, Nisa Ari, Sarah Atwood, David Berry, Douglas Bishea, Kristie Marie Cantu, Paul Connolly, Austin Cooley, Kimberly Corley, Stephen Crawford, JD DiFabbio, Spencer E. Dobbs, Karin & Robert Dubose, Megan Easely, John Ebersbaker, Tom Edens, Lisa Elliot, Friends of the Spring Branch Memorial Library, Francesca Fuchs, Phillip Galgiani, Jeffrey Gold, Evelyn Granahan, Tracy Hamblin, Thomas helton, George Hinkal, Kathy Hughes, Larry Hysinger, Maria Christina Jadick, Derek Jones, Lawrence Jones, Justin M. Jones, Robert J. Killian, Claudia Kolker, David Lejeune, Melanie Mainwaring, Michelle Matthews, Daniel Mee, Joe Meppelink, David Miller, Andrew Monzon, Cesar Nahas, Brett S. Needham, Chris Nelson, Carolina Otero, Ann Panopio, Itay Porat, Troy D. Porter, Michael Powell, Young Presidents, Ronald J. Restrepo, Elizabeth Rhodes, Regina Romano, David & Patricia Rosenberg, Gail R. Schorre, Timothy Schorre, John Sparagana, Carol Streatfeild, Peter Sullivan, Roberto Tejada, Henry D. & Sarah S. Terrell, Jagjit Singh Virk, Robert Weber, JoAnn Williams, Michelle Wood, Linda Younget, Thomas Zermeno

Volunteers & In-Kind Donors/

Ethan Adkison, Allan Aguilar, Andrew Baker, Victoria Cazares, Rene Cruz, Ryan Edwards, Pete Gershon, Emmanuel Guajardo, Lucas Gorham, Carolina Gray, Gavin Kenyon, Ruth Langston, James Magee, Gabriel Martinez, Jack Massing,  Lorena Mitchell, Rebecca Novak, Veronica Salinas, Peggy Sparks, Robert Weber, Andrew Whit, The Estate of Casey Williams, Ttweak, Jo Ann Williams, BB's Tex-Orleans, Cafe Brussels, Cochinita & Co. Collina's, Echoes, Fusion Taco, Ginger & Fork, Henderon & Kane, Hughie's, Saint Arnold Brewing Co., Spaghetti Western Italian Cafe, Sprouts Farmers Market, Trader Joe's, Urban Eats