Our Mission
  Contact Us
  Become a Member
  Youth Ensemble
  Past Events

Nameless Sound was established in 2001 to present the best of international contemporary music and to support the exploration of new methods in arts education

Nameless Sound presents concerts by premier artists in the world of creative music. In addition, Nameless Sound artists work directly with students from Houston’s public schools, community centers, and homeless shelters. Nameless Sound’s educational work helps to nurture a new generation of artists and inspire tomorrow’s creative thinkers

Subscribe to email list




Your generous donation supports our concert programming and educational initiatives!

[Click here to become a member online]

Girls Electronic Music Workshop
Visting master artist Bonnie Jones leads an Electronic Music Workshop for Girls, 2009

Nameless Sound has received generous support from:

Our Members:
Kelly Aheimer, Estevan Azcona, Mary Bacon, Douglas Bishea, E D Bartell, Minnette Boesel, Paul Brockman, Samuel Brown, Paul Connolly, Ann Costa, Michael Crawford, Stephen Crawford,
Lani Di Llano, Robert and Karin Dubose, David Feil, Mark Flaum, Christianne Gell, Everett Gorel, John and Uti Gray, Henry Grimes, Josef Helfenstein, Philip Krieg, John and Teresa Langston, Ayanna McCloud, Robert and Helen Morgan, Christopher Nelson, Barbara Redman, Joe and Anne Romano, Joey Romano, Frank Rubolino, Merry Schooley, Gail Schorre, Olive Spitzmiller, Stuart Smith, Peter Sullivan, Dorothy Sumner, Suzie Thomas, Emily Todd, Curt and Sharon Webb, Jo Ann Williams, Christopher and Jerrilyn Woods, Deborah Wright

Volunteers and In-Kind Donors:
Jeff Schlanger; Chuck Nessa; Alvin Fielder; Lucas Gorham; Buffalo Bayou Brewery; Ben Patterson; Valerie Cassel-Oliver; Len Sinclair; Mathew Shipp; Andrew Cyrille; Bill Smith; Tri-centric Foundation; Ellen Christi; Barbara Barefield; ICP Orchestra; JoAnn Williams; Damon Smith; Adrian Weston; Melissa Warak; Frode Gjerstad; Valerie Wilmer; Craig and Sandra Ahlhorn; The Art Guys; Arturo's; Bevco; BP Fabric of America Fund; Abel Cisneros; Denis Cisneros; Parham Daghighi; Megan Easely; Ryan Edwards; Sandy Ewen; Alvin Fielder; Sonia Flores; Pete Gershon; Dunbar Harder PLLC; Derek Jones; Karl Kilian; Chris Lockwood; MECA; Pauline Oliveros; Project Row Houses; Rockin' Robin Guitars and Music; Alauna Rubin; Rice University’s Shepherd School of Music; Japan America Society Houston; Rice University Department of Visual and Dramatic Arts; Shannon Smith; Schwab Charitable Fund; Speedy Printing Services of Texas; St. Randy Twaddle; David Wang; Terry Weir; Don White – Nada Brahma Media; Andrew Seifert; Nick Zamora.